Mail Lists

Dakota has two public mailing lists. The dakota-announce list provides a mechanism for the development team to distribute announcements to the user community. We send email by this mechanism only a few times per year. The dakota-users list provides a public discussion forum for users. To subscribe to either, simply email your question or request. Your first message will be held for moderation, and after it is approved, you will be subscribed to the list. Alternately, to join without posting, see the subscription management information below.

Note: If you submit a general usage question to dakota-users that our development team wants to track to benefit others or the project, the Dakota team may elect to repost the information at a later time to the list, include it in our examples or training, etc. In that case, any personal idenfitying information including name and email address will be removed. 

Announce list: dakota-announce@software.sandia.gov
Users list: dakota-users@software.sandia.gov

When asking a question on dakota-users, please provide the information indicated in our FAQ. Also, we strongly encourage interaction between users. Please feel welcome to respond to questions or concerns raised by others.

The archives of dakota-users and dakota-announce currently are unavailable due to Sandia policy.

Managing Your Subscriptions

As the mailman web interface is unavailable, you may use the following email aliases to manage your subscriptions:

Subscription email aliases
  Dakota Users List Dakota Announce List
Join List dakota-users-join@software.sandia.gov dakota-announce-join@software.sandia.gov
Email List dakota-users@software.sandia.gov n/a
Leave List dakota-users-leave@software.sandia.gov dakota-announce-leave@software.sandia.gov
Contact List Owners dakota-users-owner@software.sandia.gov dakota-announce-owner@software.sandia.gov